NOUS PRENONS LA SUITE

Spécialisé dans l’exportation de produits forestiers hors du Canada

3800 Saint-Patrick, Suite 304 Montréal, QC H4H 1A5

1-800-335-5394
plovett@kingcitynorthway.com

Spécialisée dans l’exportation de produits forestiers hors des États-Unis

1101 Taft Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322

1-855-682-1637
jboone@Kingcityusa.com

Spécialisé dans le transbordement de bois d’œuvre/logistique, l’entreposage, Alliston (Ontario)

6711 13th Line, Alliston, ON, L9R 1V4

1-800-335-5394
l.lovett@kingcitycontainers.com

Domaines d’expertise

Nous nous occuperons de tous les besoins en matière de transport et d’expédition

icon-01.1

LIVRE CARGO

icon-02.1

ORGANISER LE TRANSPORT PAR CAMION ET PAR CHEMIN DE FER

icon-03.1

INSPECTIONS PHYTO

icon-04.1

DÉPÔT EN DOUANE

icon-05.1

LES DOCUMENTS D’EXPORTATION

icon-06.1

ACCÉLÉRER LES CARGAISONS ET COORDONNER LA LIVRAISON

NOTRE HISTOIRE

King City/Northway Forwarding Limited est une société d’expédition de fret nationale et internationale qui existe depuis plus de 50 ans.

Michel Bérard et Lloyd Lovett sont les fiers propriétaires de King City/Northway Forwarding limited qui s’est ensuite associé à Michael Hilburn pour créer King City Forwarding USA, Inc.

Que peut faire King City Northway pour vous ?

King City Northway peut aider une grande variété de clients à répondre à tous les besoins des transitaires. Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques-unes de nos principales fonctions, mais pour une liste complète de nos services, veuillez consulter la page des services.

Services auxiliaires

  • Assurance du fret
  • Documents douaniers

Nous fournissons les éléments suivants

  • Documentation du transporteur commun non-exploitant de navires (NVOCC)
    Connaissements (BOL)
  • Conseils sur les méthodes de paiement international
  • Communication personnelle et service à la clientèle exceptionnel

Communication personnelle et service à la clientèle hors pair

  • Les services de transitaires de King City Northway peuvent prendre en charge vos chargements de fret les plus difficiles
  • Recevoir un excellent service, des capacités fiables et des solutions efficaces
  • Profitez de services d’expédition de fret sans stress, tels que le transport par camion, le transport à longue distance, le transport intermodal, le transport maritime et le conseil en chaîne d’approvisionnement

King City Northway peut vous servir d’agent maritime !

Pour se conformer aux exigences en matière de documents d’exportation et d’expédition, il est très courant de faire appel à un transitaire qualifié pour agir en tant qu’agent maritime. Dans ce cas, King City Northway conseille et assiste ses clients sur leurs meilleures stratégies d’expédition et sur la manière de transporter leur cargaison le plus efficacement possible d’une destination à l’autre.

La connaissance approfondie de King City Northway des exigences en matière de documentation, des réglementations, des coûts de transport et des pratiques bancaires peut faciliter le processus d’exportation pour de nombreuses entreprises.

DEMANDER UN DEVIS RAPIDE

lbskg

Qu’est-ce que l’expédition de fret ?

Un transitaire est une entreprise qui organise l’importation et l’exportation de marchandises à l’échelle internationale. Ils sont des intermédiaires entre les expéditeurs et les différents services de transport (cargos, camionnage et fret aérien). Les sociétés de transit utilisent les relations établies avec ces services de transport pour aider leurs clients à transporter des marchandises de la manière la plus économique possible. En acceptant les offres de divers services de transport, les transitaires peuvent choisir l’accord qui concilie le mieux la vitesse, le coût, la fiabilité et les exigences de leurs clients en matière d’expédition.

Ai-je besoin d’un transitaire ?

À moins que vous ne soyez bien calé en matière de transport international de marchandises de manière rentable et efficace, il est probable qu’il est dans votre intérêt de faire appel à un transitaire. Cette société s’occupera de tout ce qui concerne le processus d’expédition, y compris la logistique, les douanes et l’obtention des meilleurs tarifs. Cela peut réduire considérablement vos coûts et atténuer le cauchemar logistique que représente l’apparition d’erreurs au cours du processus d’expédition lui-même.

Nous offrons des services au Québec, en Ontario et dans le monde entier !

Bien que notre siège social soit situé à Montréal, King City Northway, a des bureaux au Québec et en Ontario et est en mesure de servir des clients à l’échelle internationale. Si vous êtes un nouveau client et que vous souhaitez parler à un agent expérimenté pour obtenir des conseils sur les meilleures options adaptées à votre entreprise, appelez 1-800-335-5394! Obtenez votre devis d’expédition gratuite dès maintenant !

Nos associations

WE’LL TAKE IT FROM HERE

Specializing in forestry product exports out of Canada 

5523 Cote St-Paul, Suite 301 Montreal, QC, H4C 1X3

1-800-335-5394
plovett@kingcitynorthway.com

Specializing in forestry product exports out of the USA

386 South Street, Pittsfield, MA, 01201

1-855-682-1637
mhilburn@kingcityusa.com

Specializing in Lumber/Log Transloading, Warehousing, Alliston (Ontario)

6711 13th Line, Alliston, ON, L9R 1V4

1-800-335-5394
C.Dodds@kingcitycontainers.com

Areas of Expertise

We’ll take care of all transportation and forwarding needs

icon-01.1

BOOK CARGO

icon-02.1

ARRANGE TRUCK & RAIL TRANSPORT

icon-03.1

PHYTO INSPECTIONS

icon-04.1

CUSTOMS FILING

icon-05.1

EXPORT DOCUMENTATION

icon-06.1

EXPEDITE CARGO & COORDINATE DELIVERY

OUR HISTORY

King City/Northway Forwarding Limited is a domestic and international freight forwarding company that has been in business for over 50 years.

Michel Berard and Lloyd Lovett are the proud owners of King City/Northway Forwarding Limited who then partnered with Michael Hilburn to establish King City Forwarding USA, Inc.

TESTIMONIALS

Jean Marie Arbour, President Les Bois J. M. Arbour Inc.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

We take great pride in our product and want our clients to have the best possible service. Thanks to King City/Northway Forwarding Limited, for the past twelve years we can rest assured that our shipment will arrive expeditiously and with a smile!

Greg Kellough, Vice President Bear Paw Lumber Corp.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Preparing our lumber for the market is only half the battle. The other half is getting it there. Thank goodness that we can call on King City/Northway Forwarding Limited. And we have been doing so for going on twenty years. That says a lot!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

What I respect the most about the King City/Northway Forwarding Limited staff is that they are familiar with all the aspects of the forwarding industry. If you have a specific problem, they will come up with some very clever solutions. You really need a comprehensive understanding of your service to be able to offer that kind of versatility.

What can King City Northway do for You?

King City Northway can help a wide variety of clients with any and all Freight Forwarder needs. Below are a few of our primary functions, but for a full list of our services, please visit the services page.

Ancillary Services

  • Cargo Insurance
  • Customs Documentation

We Provide the Following

  • Non-Vessel Operating Common Carrier (NVOCC) documentation
  • Bills of Lading (BOL)
  • Advice Methods of International Payment

Personal Communication & Outstanding Customer Service

  • King City Northway’s Freight Forwarder Services can handle your toughest freight loads
  • Receive excellent service, reliable capacity, and effective solutions
  • Enjoy stress-free freight forwarding services, such as Truckload, LTL, Intermodal, Ocean Shipping, and Supply Chain Consulting

King City Northway can be your Shipping Agent!

To comply with export documentation and shipping requirements, it is very common to hire a qualified cargo forwarder to act as their shipping agent. In such cases, King City Northway advises and assists customers on their best shipping strategies, and how to move their cargo most efficiently from one destination to another.

King City Northway’s extensive knowledge of documentation requirements, regulations, transportation costs and banking practices can ease the exporting process for many companies.

REQUEST A QUICK QUOTE

lbskg

What is Freight Forwarding?

A freight forwarder is a company that arranges the import and export of goods internationally. They are intermediaries between shippers and various transportation services (cargo ships, trucking, and air freight). Freight forwarding companies utilize established relationships with these transportation services to help their clients move cargo in the most economical way possible. By taking bids from various transport services, forwarders can pick the deal that best balances speed, cost, reliability and their clients’ shipping requirements.

Do I Need a Freight Forwarder?

Unless you are well versed in moving cargo internationally in a cost-effective and efficient manner, hiring a freight forwarding company will likely be in your best interest. They will handle everything involved in the shipping process including logistics, customs, and securing the best rates. This can dramatically reduce your costs, and alleviate the logistical nightmare of having errors occur during the shipping process itself.

We Provide Service to Quebec, Ontario & Around the World!

While our headquarters are in Montreal, King City Northway has locations in Quebec, Ontario and is able to service clients internationally. If you are a first time customer and looking to speak with an experienced agent for shipping advisement on best options tailored to your business, call 1-800-335-5394! Get your free shipping quote now!

Our Associations